The Better Part of Me...

Her Eyes are as Big as her Bubbly Toes
2003-09-05 @ 4:04 p.m.

I'm having another hair emergency. I don't know how this happens. What goes on psychologically that allows me to be fine for weeks or months at a time and then one day I wake up and decide that I need to hack it all off. NOW.

Fortunately - this time I was able to get an appointment at the salon where I normally get my hair done. Unfortunately - there is only one stylist left working at this salon and she specializes in little old ladies. This means that I shouldn't go in there expecting "sassy and spunky" so much as I should go in there hoping for minimal "dowdy and matronly." Ah well - I'll do what I have to do until I find someone who specializes in sassy and spunky.

This weekend is the big garage sale weekend. I'm selling all my crap. That is, I'm selling approximately 1/8 of all my crap. My crap, it would seem, knows no bounds, and while I only use approximately 1/16 of the crap that is left in my house (after the garage sale scourge) - I cannot bear to get rid of it. Have I worn my navy blue Abercrombie sweater since approximately 1994? No. I have not. However, I spent a crapload of money on it that year and I am determined to hold on to it until it disintigrates in my hands. Besides, it is possible that I will wear it again someday. Perhaps not likely, but possible indeed.

Shut up. You are not the boss of me.

In any case, that is the extent of this weekend's (planned) excitement. It would appear that as the season changes, I will be settling comfortably back into old ladihood. Oh - crotchetyness, how I have missed you!

***

Listening To: Best thing by Graham Colton. I think I heart Graham Colton.

Reading: Okay, so my B&N shipment arrived yesterday (NINE new books! It's like a bookstore in my house now!) but I was already so far into the Harlequin that I simply had to see what happened to "Playboy Cahill" and the twin nephews that had been dumped upon him. Luckily for him, his ex-fiancee (and local obstetrician as luck would have it) Heather came to the rescue. I'm still waiting to see if they find true love together in the end.

I stopped caring if you hate me for reading this novel. I love it like I love Grease 2.

Recently Saw: Yeah. Like I'd watch TV when I have this enthralling novel to entertain me. You're funny.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland