The Better Part of Me...

Long Overdue Disclaimer
2003-06-16 @ 12:11 p.m.

This diary is about me.

It�s not about you.

It�s about me.

It may, or may not be true. It will sometimes be offensive. It will sometimes be sappy. It will sometimes make you roll on the ground in hysterics. It will sometimes bore you to tears.

It�s still not about you. It�s about me.

You are not allowed to send me hate mail. You are not allowed to take it personally. You are not allowed to judge me because of it. Everything in this diary is based upon real events. Based upon. That leaves lots of room for manipulation of fact. Can you tell when I�m lying? No. So don�t assume you know anything about me.

Also? It�s not about you. It�s about me.

Nothing I write is intended to hurt the people I care about. If I want to hurt them � I�ll poke them in the eye. If someone gets hurt in spite of my intentions � that�s just the way it goes sometimes.

Regardless - it�s still not about you. It�s about me.

You are allowed to disagree with me. You are allowed to correct my mistakes. You are allowed to poke fun of me. You�re allowed to send love letters. You�re allowed to start a fan club.

No matter how much you are allowed to do, it�s still not about you. It�s about me.

I am allowed to write what I want, when I want to write it and how I want to write it. I can write detailed entries on how the sky is purple and the grass is blue. You are allowed to disagree with me, but I will still be allowed to write about purple skies and blue grass because�.

It�s STILL not about you. It�s about me.

If you don�t like it, don�t read it. If I haven�t invited you here then I probably don�t really care what you have to say anyway. Unless you�re sending love letters or fan mail. Or maybe if you make a particularly funny jab at me. Maybe. If I have invited you here, that�s a privilege I�ve extended to you. Don�t abuse it.

Thanks Gang.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland