The Better Part of Me...

Valentine's Day 2007
2007-02-14 @ 1:22 p.m.

It�s Valentine�s Day?

Oh.

This is not a good week for Valentine�s Day. Could it perhaps be rescheduled for next week? Thx.

This week? SUUUUCKS. And it sucks for Todd too. Last night he got paged at shortly after midnight and didn�t make it home from the call until 3 a.m. He was not feeling very warm and fuzzy and Valentiney this morning. I imagine that we will have our planned pizza and TV night served with NO LOVE. Which is okay, because I haven�t jumped on that Valentine�s Day bandwagon yet. I refuse to let it take control. I refuse to care much and I admit that I hadn�t really thought much about a gift at all until I realized, much too late, that Todd has had an awful week and it wouldn�t KILL me to take this opportunity to let him know how much I appreciate him.

Oops.

In other news, have I mentioned that I�ve found a new place where I am going to try to keep all my nerdy things? That�s over HERE while it lasts!

I have nothing left to give. I hope you all are faring better than I!

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland