The Better Part of Me...

Recovery
2004-07-25 @ 9:04 p.m.

Sometimes after you've had a bad week - going out and getting crazy with alcohol, boys and a bad bad bar is just the cure. Other times you drink just enough to make you sleepy, curse the girl you went to high school with for showing up at your bar (I mean, you typically stick to dive bars for a reason), try to decipher what the drunk hispanic man is saying to you while he rubs your shoulders and then find yourself sitting alone when Sarah T. dances with Meathead to the song that has played a continuous loop through your mind all week long (Bad Day by Fuel).

Plus - no throat tongue-ing.

It's not that I didn't have fun. It's just that I think I maybe should have stayed home with a bottle of wine and a stack of cheesy movies that make me cry. I'm thinking that I'm going to make a point to keep the next couple weekends extremely low key. I think I feel the antisocial coming on.

It's not all bad though. I'm feeling better today. There's still a lot going through my head, but some of the big stuff got cleaned up today and I'm breathing a little easier now. It's a start anyway...

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland