The Better Part of Me...

Moving Forward
2004-07-23 @ 11:34 a.m.

Best Thing About Having New �Cube Neighbors�

Coworker 1: We need a place to hang our nameplates. Do you think we should get desk cards?

Shelly: I was thinking I�d just post mine on the shelf. Coworker 2 can post hers on the post or on her filing cabinet. It beats having cards that will fall off the desk all the time.

Coworker 1: Well look who had a thought today!

Coworker 2: I can already tell this is going to be a banner day.

Shelly: *flicks them off*

Worst Thing About Having New �Cube Neighbors�

Shelly: *prints a bajillion copies of handout for boss as instructed*

Coworker 1: Boy � you�re sure keeping that printer busy today.

Shelly: Yup. Handouts for boss� meeting next week.

Coworker 1: *looks skeptical* I thought you already made the handouts for that meeting.

Shelly: *confused* I make like 10 million handouts a week. It�s possible that these are additions to an earlier handout. I don�t ask questions. Is there a reason you�re concerned?

*Shelly likes people to mind their own damn business please*

**Shelly also thinks it�s awesome to speak in third person about herself**

***

So it has been an incredibly shitty week. Anything that possibly could go wrong has gone wrong (with some exceptions) and I am completely tapped out. I am, however, making the decision to get over it. The shitty week is not going to follow me into the weekend and it is not going to follow me into next week. It�s insane how I let outside influences affect my mood and to what extent. I was so upset/stressed out earlier this week that it was affecting my physical health. Those who know me know that it is almost impossible to get me that stressed out. I have spent the bulk of my adult years so far learning how to deal with that kind of stress and to let it go. I don�t hang on to it. Nothing in life is worth it. Lessons learned from my mom. You heard it here first.

So � tonight I am going to a bonfire where I will meet my new nephew and possibly spend time drinking alcoholic beverages by a roaring fire. It�s either that or movies and burritos on my couch. Either way it should be a good way to de-stress. Saturday night will be another bad bar evening as both Sarah T. and I feel it is in our best interest to drink ourselves out of the black hole we�ve shared this week. The bad bar rarely fails us and the good band will be playing this weekend so it should be a guaranteed cure. If all goes well, I will make Pam proud by sticking my tongue down Hot Maintenance Guy�s throat. *

*Please note � it is not likely that things will go that well. However, if they do go that well, everybody wins!

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland