The Better Part of Me...

Christmas Eve
2002-12-24 @ 1:29 p.m.

Today marks the first Christmas Eve that I have worked in about 5 years. I've spent the better part of the day trying to figure out why I'm here (well, that part is easy. I need the money. I haven't built up the vacation time yet. THAT'S why I'm here) and more importantly why was I REQUIRED to be here today. I don't work in customer service. I'm a secretary. The physician I work for currently has her toes buried in the white sands of some South Florida island. She doesn't give a flying fuck what I'm doing today. She didn't even leave me anything to do while she's gone! So far today I have:

Checked my email

Performed a Google search on Jack Johnson's "The News" to see if I could find the story behind it. Got distracted by Jack Johnson's pictures. Made Jack Johnson my new boyfriend.

Checked my email

Did Yahoo crossword puzzle.

Checked my email.

Read the Ask Jason column on the Dawson's Creek Website.

Read question regarding whether or not Jonathan Taylor Thomas would appear on DC. (nope).

Performed search on Jonathan Taylor Thomas. Felt ashamed at my body's reaction to the pictures I found of JTT. Performed frantic search on JTT's age. Discovered that he's legal now. Made JTT my new boyfriend.

Checked my email.

Checked to see if Sars had updated Tomato Nation today. (Nope. Holiday Hiatus). Read today's vine (found on the tomatonation.com webpage).

Read last weeks vine.

Read first vine ever.

Checked to see if Sars updated her links. (nope).

Checked my email.

Did second yahoo crossword puzzle.

Checked my email.

Performed Google search on wedding dresses. Decided that it would be fairly easy for me to find a dress for under $500. Laughed at ugly dresses. Wondered what the hell ever possessed me to search wedding dresses.

Checked my email.

So, as you can see, I've had a very productive day. Sadly, I've only received one email. All day. And a forward at that. A forward I've already SEEN even. Y'know why? Cuz NOBODY ELSE IN THE ENTIRE FUCKING WORLD is at work today.

When I grow up and get to boss people around, I'm going to fire anyone who even entertains the idea of working on Christmas Eve.

Bah Humbug.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland