The Better Part of Me...

Scrambled Brain
2004-01-21 @ 12:48 p.m.

Um. I don't even know where to start. It has been so incredibly busy at work that my brain is spinning. You think I'm kidding. I assure you that if you gazed deeply into my eyes at this very moment, you'd be able to see the spinny action going on behind them. Also - you might be able to see how you die.

I've been in meetings and classes and meetings about classes. On the bright side, my day just whizzes by. On the other hand - by the time I get home my brain has turned to mush and my eyes make wholehearted attempts to free themselves from the confines of their sockets.

Last night Oliver woke up at 2 a.m. ready to play. I put him outside and crawled back into bed until I heard him do his werewolf howl which caused me to fly out of bed, run across the house, throw the back door open and hiss "GET. IN. HERE. NOW!!" while he hung his head and shamefully walked up the stairs. Once inside he waited patiently for his treat while I glared at him as I made my way back to bed.

Not. Helping.

Today I am wearing a skirt that apparently feeds on static. It's already attempted to eat the slip that I put on underneath it in an attempt at modesty. Every time I get it up it sucks at my legs.

I've taken a job as a dogsitter. This might be the most perfect part time job for me EVER. It's only one hour in the evening Monday thru Thursday. 7 month old yellow lab - I basically just have to let him out to go potty, play with him til he gets tired, and then feed him. I don't know how much that'll pay (probably not much) but it sounds like fun! I'm meeting with the woman on Saturday to work out the finer points. I'm bringing Oliver because he was invited and we're hoping the dogs get along so they can wear each other out. That'd be good for Oliver. I'm excited about this.

So - that's the long and the short of it. It's a little disjointed because I've already sat through a 2 hour meeting this morning so my brain is only half functional. In about an hour I'm off to another 2 hour meeting. You'd think, with all the meetings I seem to be involved in, that I'd have an appointment position and would be making lots of money.

Yeah. You'd think.

***

Listening To: "Nothing Fancy" by Dave Barnes. I'm not the kind of girl who's into cheesy romantic gestures like roses and jewelry and serenading, but I gotta say that the first guy to play/sing me this song wins!

Reading: Um - mostly TWoP recaps right now. They're back in full swing. House of Sand and Fog has taken a backseat.

Recently Saw: So. Much. TV. The American Idol premieres. They still crack me up. I still wouldn't kick Simon out of Bed. One Tree Hill came back on last night - still wouldn't kick Chad Michael Murray out of bed (could get crowded in there). I missed that show. I'm working on recruiting people to get hooked with me.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland