The Better Part of Me...

Randomocity
2004-01-23 @ 10:35 a.m.

It is finally Friday.

Looks like I'll be babysitting tonight. I'm kind of looking forward to it actually, my cousins are something like 9 (almost 10), 7 and 3 and I'll be picking them up on my way home from work so I'm thinking we'll do fun things like eat pizza and bake cookies and watch "Paulie" 3 times in a row (those kids love that movie!) It also gives me an excuse to not go out tonight because it is far too cold for me to attempt to be social.

***
> >

I found this...somewhere. It's been around. I'm going to wile away my Friday morning with this crap...

What is the middle name of the first person you ever slept with?

Crap. I don't remember. I can't decide if I'm proud of that or ashamed of that. I want to say it was like Alan or something, but...I'm drawing a blank here.

What kind of underwear are you wearing and what color?

Wow - see. It's pretty early when I get up and get dressed in the morning and mostly I just pull a pair out of the underwear drawer without giving it much thought, so I can't be sure but I think they're the pink plaid Victoria's Secret ones that I love so much.

What is the song you want played at your funeral?

On Eagles Wings - it's one of my very very favorite religious songs.

What would your last meal be before getting executed?

Garlic bread, shrimp hibachi, peanut butter toast, fruity pebbles, dump cake, and orgasm (my own special recipe).

Beatles or Stones?

Beatles.

If you had to pick one person on earth who should die, who would it be?

Martha Stewart.

I mean, why not? I don't really care actually. This question kind of weirded me out.

The person whose problems you would never want to hear again?

The office "gopher" who has somehow randomly appointed me as the go-to person for all her tales of home remodeling woe. I don't know her. I don't care about her house. I don't even care about the details of remodeling my OWN house. And I don't appreciate the amount of time that I find myself trapped at my desk nodding and smiling.

Second to that - my own.

What is the thing most important to you (as far as physical) about the preferred sex?

Smile - it's gotta be genuine and warm.

Also: Penis size (just keepin' it real)

If you could have any super power what would it be?

Healing

Favorite hangover cure?

I don't have *one* per se, they each hit me differently. Sleeping it off. Greasy Burger King (or Perkins!) breakfast. One hangover led me to Subway FOUR TIMES in one day. I don't know what that was about, but my roommates at the time found it pretty amusing.

How many drinks does it take to get you drunk?

What am I drinking? If it's hard alcohol - I'd say 3-4. If it's beer I've got to go with 6 or so. I don't go down easily.

Favorite Outkast lyric?

Speaking of random...?! I don't have one. I do like they're stuff though.

Hair color you most like someone you're dating to have?

Oh - that I could be so picky...

It doesn't matter. Honestly. Penis size? Totally matters. Hair color? Not at all.

Would you rather be blind or deaf?

This one is really tough - having experienced deafness to some degree, I don't know how I'd feel about having my hearing taken from me entirely. There's so much I would miss. There are some sounds that are just so amazingly sweet. And I'm just so profoundly addicted to music.

On the other hand...to never see the sunset again or watch the leaves change color?

God. I - can I lose my voice? I'd rather just lose my voice.

Do you have any psychiatric problems?

None that have been diagnosed.

Least favorite month?

January. Yuck.

First movie you can remember seeing as a kid?

ET. Although I can vaguely (very vaguely - so vaguely that I'm not entirely sure I'm not making it up) remember seeing Sleeping Beauty as well.

Favorite person in the whole world?

Oliver (he's like a person. Shut up.)

When's the last time you went on a date?

I'm thinking it was last spring...I want to say April or May...or maybe even further on into the summer. It wasn't a good date, but it was a date nonetheless.

So it's been a while. But not as long as it's been since I kissed a boy.

Do you like violent movies or dirty movies?

dirrrty

Fall or spring? I think it depends on what time of year you ask me this question. Right now I'm dying for spring. I think, however, that overall...it's fall. I love the colors and the smells and the cool days and football.

Person you most wish you hadn't made out with?

I think there might be a couple on this list, but I'm going to go with wine and roses dude (I can't find the link - I know I've talked about him before). Interestingly - he's the most romantic guy I've ever been out with, but rather than warm fuzzies, the memory of him kind of gives me the creeps.

If you are straight, what person of the same sex would you do it with?

Angelina Jolie

Where do you want to live when you are old and brittle?

Why, the old lady house by the sea, of course.

Who is the person you can count on most?

My momma.

If you could date any celebrity past or present, time and age are not factors?

You want the short list? Adam Brody, Liev Schrieber, Danny Masterson, any member of NKOTB, Jake Gyllenhall, Robert Redford, Dermot Mulroney and...okay, this list just doesn't have an end.

What books have you pretended you've read?

I probably did this a lot in junior high and high school, but I certainly don't do it anymore. I'm pretty good about admitting when a book just isn't working for me and when I just need to plow right through it. I'm not much for pretenses.

What's a word you would use to describe your life?

does pfffffflbt count?

What did you dream last night?

Nothing that I remember.

Favorite bands?

Guster

Indigo Girls

Counting Crows

Those round out the top 3.

***

Listening To: I just discovered Teitur y'all. I'm loving it. "Rough Around the Edges" is one to check out. "Sleeping with the Lights On" is also good. "Shade of a Shadow" - mmm! This stuff is just so awesome!

Reading: TWoP recaps galore!

Recently Saw: The OC on Wednesday night (skipped the Bachelorette for it) and repeats on TV last night. The OC was a little disappointing. I'm pumped for the next episode then! Someone needs to get shot!

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland