The Better Part of Me...

!!Update!!
2004-01-23 @ 5:23 p.m.

P.S. I was kidding about the whole penis size thing.

***

A quick update on my health (because I'm 85). I spent the afternoon at the otorhinolaryngologist's (I just love that word) office. Turns out - my right ear is functioning at normal hearing level these days. I mean - ABOVE the fuzzy bar that marks the "fucked up" line. That's insane. The left ear - not so much...but the good news is that I'm not deaf anymore (which is something I could have told you anyway given the volume level of my TV these days). In any case, they still suggested hearing aids, but I don't need them now and while I'm sure I'll need one someday...I'm going to stay as young as I can for as long as I can.

***

FINALLY - I'm going to go out with a Friday Five today...

At this moment, what is your favorite...

1. ...song?

Nothing Fancy by Dave Barnes

2. ...food?

Dump Cake (which NBF [hee - I haven't called her that in ages! It's like we're young and in love again!] thinks is hilarious because I'd never heard of it before she sent me the recipe).

3. ...tv show?

Oh. The O.C. Baby. Like there was any question.

4. ...scent?

"Happy" by clinique and the smell of dump cake baking.

5. ...quote?

"There will come a time when you think everything is finished. That will be the beginning." Louis L'Amour

***

R.I.P. Captain Kangaroo.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland