The Better Part of Me...

Old Time Rock n' Roll or...cheesy Pop is Good Too
2003-01-30 @ 1:58 p.m.

I was meddling around with my sister's glove compartment last weekend when we were out and about trying to find entertainment and you just can have no idea how excited I was to find the Can't Slow Down CD by Lionel Richie. I seriously snatched it out of there so fast she had no idea I had taken it. When we finally got home she was all "Hey! Where'd you get that?" Me: "From your car?" Sister: "Oh. I was wondering! I totally stole that from Mom!" and really, if my mom had any idea how much music we've pilfered from her over the years, she would be so disappointed in us. Among the CD's I've stolen from my mom over the years are: Cat Stevens Greatest Hits (which Jennifer wound up stealing, harumph), Survivor's Greatest Hits, Dan Fogelberg's Greatest Hits. I also took the Christmas CD I gave to her one year for Christmas. TERRIBLE, I know. But the woman owns 813 Christmas CD's (which, I suppose, made it a very thoughtful and meaningful gift in the first place)and I didn't think she'd miss this one. Besides, I NEEDED it, as it has "Baby it's Cold Outside" on it, and it was necessary for me to have that song. So shut up.

*************************************

My luck at lovebynet.com has not improved. I even sent one of those mass message things out this morning basically challenging the mens to put some thought and effort into their messages to me and let know that they're worth my time and energy.

So far I've received 3 messages telling me that the message sender is worth my time and energy. OH! Well okay then. These guys must be "the one!" Thank Goodness they identified themselves to me or I may have completely passed them and their boring little messages by! I am just so lucky!

My New Best Friend (and we're getting to the point now where NBF is no longer accurate as the friendship is getting less new and she DOES have a name, so from here on out she will be called Sara, well, or Sugarbritches, whichever she prefers) are going to write a book on internet dating. Men should read it as law. Women should just nod their heads in agreement. The name of said book is still pending. I figure that this book, along with the book that Bear and I are going to write (an autobiographical sketch with the working title of "So I Killed Them, They're Dead Now: That's My Favorite Joke") I should be able to afford that beach house in France that I've been dying for, and maybe to buy another dog.

*************************************

Listening to:All Night Long by Lionel Richie

Reading:Same stuff, different day. I'm ALMOST onto newer stuff though, I swear!

Recently Saw:The Bachelorette last night. I believe that Charlie has it in the bag. However, I don't know who my favorite is among the leftovers. I'm still sad that Bob got the Boot.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland