The Better Part of Me...

The One where I take a Vanity Survey
2003-01-31 @ 11:42 a.m.

You are 10% geek
OK, so maybe you ain't a geek. You do, at least, show a bit of interest in the world around you. Either that, or you have enough of a sense of humor to pick some of the sillier answers on the test. Regardless, you're probably a pretty nifty, well-rounded person who gets along fine with people and can chat with just about anyone without fear of looking stupid or foolish or overly concerned with minutiae. God, I hate you.

Take the Polygeek Quiz at Thudfactor.com

Lies. ALL LIES. I am clearly at LEAST 70% geek. Seriously.

It's Friday. My life is thoroughly uneventful right now (though I have to find the nuts to tell my long lost friends that I will not be joining them for a night of debauchery and feminine hijinks in Minneapolis this weekend because I am the poorest ever) and I super don't feel like thinking today (my day so far has consisted of compulsive e-mail checking and printing the music list from the Dawson's Creek website so that I can sort through the music to decide what I need to listen to, what I know I don't want, and what I know I DO want on my build-your-own CD - meanwhile, my work just sits staring at me from the inbox while I pretend not to notice it so I won't feel guilty...oh yeah....it's definitely Friday) soooo - I'm gonna go ahead and do my first ever e-mail survey thinger here. Maybe THEN I'll be popular...

**************************************

THE LONGEST SURVEY IN THE HISTORY OF THE WORLD

For my entertainment purposes only, if it fails to entertain you, I don't really care.

Date of Birth: February 16, 1977

Where do you live right now: Rochester, MN

Where are you from originally: Rochester, MN

Where have you travelled: Germany, France, Austria, Maine, North Carolina, Virginia, Iowa, Wisconsin, South Dakota, Texas, Illinois, Florida...I think that's it...

Nickname(s): Eh...I do not have very creative friends or family really.

Eyes: 2; brown/green

Hair: roughly 7 million; brown/green. I mean, heh, brown/blonde. Or brown/red depending on how spunky I'm feeling.

Height: Tall

Shoe Size: boat

Who do you live with: Currently - Oliver

Do you have any children: Um. Not that I'm aware of.

Do you want (more) children: Jury is out at this time. I do and I don't. It's a complicated story.

Favorite Girls Name: These days - Hannah (I also kind of like JoHannah) & Erica

Favorite Boys Name: Justin

HAVE YOU EVER

Been so drunk you blacked out: No, actually. It's only in the last year that I even got so drunk I was physically sick from it the next morning. Wicked high tolerance in this chick, I'm tellin' ya.

Missed school because it was raining: In college, yeah. I think I missed school for every excuse I could probably think of. Including such serious things as "my bed is too warm and it's still dark outside" and "I feel like pancakes for breakfast this morning."

Put a body part on fire for amusement:

Because....nothing says fun like the smell of burning flesh! YAY! Uh. The hell?

Wanted to hook up with a friend: Wha? Who me? Bitch please. I invented falling for your friends.

Cried during a movie: Um. Yeah. Movies. TV shows. Commercials. Ads in the paper. It just really doesn't take much.

Been hurt emotionally: Clearly I am a cyborg.

Kept a secret from everyone: Yup. Wait. I can't honestly think of something that not one single person in the entire world knows about anymore. I USED to have tons though - like up until 3 years ago...this is so weird...apparently there isn't even one thing that just *I* know about myself anymore.

Had a crush on a teacher: Not while I was a student, no.

Ever thought an animated character was hot: Oh my god. Robin Hood? From the Disney animation? SO HOT! Sooooo Hot!

Had a New Kids on the Block tape: Or all of them? I still have Hangin' Tough. I still listen to it when I'm feeling particularly nostalgic. Donnie was so my fave.

Cut your hair: Any time I find a little vigilante hair all trying to do its own little thing *snip* and it's gone. As a rule, I'm not too concerned about my hair.

FAVORITES

Shampoo: Redken all soft

Soap: no preference, but I do not like bar soap. I prefer shower gel.

Color: dark blue

Day or Night: It depends. Right now I'm on a day schedule - especially early mornings.

Summer or winter: Again - it depends. I just spent 4 years in North Carolina - there? Winter. Now I'm in Minnesota - here? Summer. If you want to cut through the bullshit? Fall is where it's at.

Lace or satin: Satin (But really? Flannel)

Cartoon Characters: Dexter

Fave food: Grandpa's christmas Chili, pancakes, pizza, greasy hamburgers with port wine cheese, pickles, ketchup & mayo, bread pudding, "orgasm" - I'm just really a huge fan of food.

Fave Ice cream: Ben & Jerry's Chubby Hubby (mmm!)

Fave Subject: English & Sociology

Normal Drink: Crystal light (some tropical mixture that's my new fave) or water

Fave Persons to talk to online: Sara, Bear, my sister, Aaron, & Jason

RIGHT NOW

clothes you're wearing now: white turtleneck, maroon sweater, army green pants, ginormous brown shoes.

feeling: tired & ready to go home.

Eating: just finished lunch - tuna salad with goldfish crackers & an apple. I am officially the poster girl for nutritionally balanced bullshit.

Drinking: water

Thinking of: how I am going to get out of going to the cities this weekend, and what I can do to be more social and maybe meet people so that I'm not spending every weekend with my parents. Which is great, cuz they're cool, but y'know...one of these days I might want to get married and hangin' with my parents all the time isn't going to be the best way to meet people probably. And also? I could really go for something chocolatey right now.

Listening to: The squeak squeak of people's shoes as they walk by and the clickety clackety of my keyboard as I type...

IN THE LAST 24 HRS

Cried: Just a teeny tiny bit last night at the end of one of the shows I was watching. I figured out that it's not that NBC's Thursday night lineup shows are SAD necessarily, but that they're a little piece of something I will probably never have, and on top of that I'm lonely and I cry at the TV. It would be wise of you to shut the Hell up about it.

worn a skirt: In the past 24 hours? No. 48 hours ago I did and it was the dumbest thing I've done in quite some time. SO now I am all about the pants.

Drove a car: Uh huh - to work this morning. Or - to my grandparents house this morning - which is where I park my car and then walk to work.

DO YOU BELIEVE IN

Yourself: I have an on again/off again love affair with myself. Welcome to my Quarter Life Crisis.

Santa Claus: Not anymore, unfortunately. But I *honestly* did until I was like 12. My family had someone dress up as Santa and come hand out presents every year, so it was easy to keep believing. Even when my family finally sat me down and said "Dipshit, Santa is your UNCLE MATT!" I was all argumentative and confused. I spent a lot of time being embarrassed for being the last one in the entire world to find out about it...but I'm over it now.

destiny/fate: Absolutely - but it's tied into my God beliefs and my "everything happens for a reason" beliefs. But to spare you the long story - yes, I believe.

Angels: Absolutely. I'm going to devote an entire diary entry to my thoughts on angels (I have a whole theory constructed) but not today - today is not for thinking.

Ghosts: Ehhhhh--jury's out. Anything is possible, but I have no personal experience.

FRIENDS AND LIFE

Do you have a boyfriend/girlfriend: Yes. I have 5 of them so far. Oliver Hudson, John Cusack, Colin Farrell, Matthew Perry, Liev Schrieber. Currently accepting new applications...

Like anyone: Do I LIKE anyone? Honestly? No. Well, I like maybe 8 people. In the world.

************************************

Listening To:Beautiful Mess by Diamond Rio. Folks, this song just makes me smile.

Reading:Nothing new here...

Recently Saw:Last night's Thursday night lineup in which I reaffirmed that Chandler is still my boyfriend and my old skool crush on Ricky Schroeder is still true, even though he's wicked old now.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland