The Better Part of Me...

Blue Today
2003-01-09 @ 4:08 p.m.

YAYY!! Cable today!

I, of course, had to leave work to be there when it got set up, since my sister had a panic attack about a lump on her leg and decided to hightail it to the doctor. I briefly toyed with the idea of asking my Grandma to come sit and wait for the cable guy, but Oliver isn't so friendly with new people, and he wouldn't BITE her or anything, but he'd bark and bark and that would probably just make grams wet her pants and the whole thing could just be avoided if I took off a couple of hours and went home.

It all worked out for the best. Oliver barked and barked at the cable guy, but that's okay. He deserved it. Fucking cable.

I haven't heard anything from my sister about her lumpy leg. I hope it's okay. I imagine I'd have heard if she WASN'T okay. Then again, Hotmail has decided to flake out on me this afternoon so maybe there is news there. I will find out when I get home at any rate.

My gramps was just diagnosed with emphysema. He's super depressed about it and keeps trying to make really morbid jokes that make me uncomfortable. It doesn't appear to be BAD emphysema. (I mean that relatively. Not as opposed to "good" emphysema.) He's not on an oxygen tank or anything. In fact, he seems to be breathing better than he has in months. My sister and my mom and I have had lengthy discussions on whether or not emphysema is degenerative. We usually get sidetracked (usually by food) before we can reach a conclusion. It must be though, I don't imagine you just wake up one day and need an oxygen tank.

I've been reading a lot of e-journals lately. They make me feel really...well...dumb. People read a lot of classics, and books on heavy topics. I read a lot of Oprah's book club books and People Magazine. I would stop reading the journals of these people who read better quality books than myself, but they fascinate me. I'm addicted!

My eyes feel like they're going to slide shut at any moment. It's only 4:17.

I am blue today.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland