The Better Part of Me...

Stan
2004-01-15 @ 2:02 p.m.

I was just checking my stats (because I just recently learned they were even there and now I'm addicted) and one search (for "cantankerous fish") reminded me that I forgot to fill you all in on the newest member of my family! Y'all, give a warm welcome to Stan the fish.

I don't have any pictures of Stan yet, he's getting used to his new home on top of my bookshelf. I inherited Stan from my sister who realized, as she was moving out last weekend, that she had too much crap. She also had two fish. It came down to a choice between Guido and Stan - and poor Stan got the ax. Luckily for Stan, he got the ax in the home of the woman who has an extremely hard time turning down free animals (in the past this has resulted in numerous dogs, a dove, fish and at least one boyfriend). Stan's not much for talking, and he's really not much of a snuggler. In fact, there's not a whole lot that Stan does except make lazy laps around his tank occasionally freaking out about nothing in particular and swimming furiously in circles for minutes at a time before eventually drifting back into his lazy lap speed.

So really? He fits right in around my house.

***

Listening To: Alice Peacock. I bought her album last summer but never really listened to it before now. It's good times.

Still Reading: House of Sand and Fog by Andre Dubus III

Recently Saw: The Bachelorette season premiere last night. Rick is an early on Favorite. From the previews, it looks like Meredith might suck as much as everyone else who's ever been on this show has sucked. Probably wishful thinking on my part though.

Also - the OC. Seth and Anna are boring. Contrary to the fact that the first few interactions between Anna and Seth were all snarky and fun - the two seriously have no chemistry and it needs to end. Something else that needs ending? Marissa and Ryan. Because she's a seriously mentally challenged hobag and he deserves so much better.

Best stuff? SHOCKINGLY - Summer and Luke. The two I hated the most at the beginning of the show. I'm pretty sure that was done to me on purpose, and I kind of enjoy the multi-facetedness of the characters.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland