The Better Part of Me...

-
2004-09-26 @ 6:45 p.m.

Maybe you missed these.

***

G: HEY! I HAVE A JOB INTERVIEW IN INDIANA NEXT WEEK!
Shelly: OMG OMG! That is so AWESOME! I'm so HAPPY FOR YOU!!!
G: I KNOW! I'M SO EXCITED! AND - if I get it? I'll be making A LOT MORE MONEY than I am right now!
Shelly: YES! Then you can start buying me stuff!
G: Right. Actually. Then I can start paying off my debt.
Shelly: Right. Okay. And then you can start buying me things.
G: Right. I gotta go. I'm getting in my car. With the laundromat lady. I have no idea where we're going. BYE!

***

Boys Team v. Girls Team

First today I was awed and a little bit jealous that the boys had apparently become better than the girls at working through their issues in an open, mature and healthy manner. I've never been more surprised and/or proud of the boys before.

Later today I was astounded at how the boys seem to have become worse than the girls when it comes to body image issues and self esteem problems.

There are some weird gender issues going on here. I will try to keep you posted.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland