The Better Part of Me...

Iowan War for Independence
2004-09-28 @ 3:38 p.m.

Miguel: Did you watch Jack & Bobby last night?
Shelly: I did indeed. I liked it. I can�t stand the mom though.
Miguel: What? I like the mom. I don�t know if I�ll be able to put up with that for the entire season though.
Shelly: Seriously. It�s a good thing that Jack is so hot because otherwise it�d be curtains for this show!
Miguel: I�m curious about the �War of the Americas�. Couldn�t they have come up with something more creative? Like the �Iowan War for Independence?�
Shelly: Aw man. I�d totally fight for Iowa.
Miguel: That would be awesome.
Shelly: Yeah � this tiny little weirdo country in the middle of this ginormous other country.
Miguel Yeah. Like *smarty pants country name that I have already gotten because I have no retention for geographical information* in Africa.
Shelly:
Miguel:
Shelly: Oh. Honey. Huge nerd.
Miguel: I know. I tried to catch myself, but it was already too late.

***

I'm so tired I can hardly keep my eyes open. How is it only Tuesday today?

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland