The Better Part of Me...

Day in the Life...
2005-08-18 @ 12:43 p.m.

From: Shelly
To: Bear
Date: Aug 17, 2005 10:06 AM
Subject: Re: and..........

Also? I have a hickey. Heh.

From: Bear
To: Shelly
Date: Aug 17, 2005 11:06 AM
Subject: Re: and..........

Hickey? Where?
Also? Gross. :) 1997, holla!

***

So. First one � EVER.


AWKWARD.

But anyway, with that out of the way � I locked myself out of the house this morning. I was coming in to work early too, so it�s 6:30 in the morning and it�s drizzling steady rain and it�s barely even light out yet and I�m standing outside my back door with my arms full of stuff and I pull the door shut with a satisfying �click� and immediately, immediately after the click I realize what I have done.

Panic. Panic. Panic.

Soooo � I hop on over the the window that sits lowest to the ground (my bedroom window) and begin tugging on the screen.

Nothing.

Soooo � I run into the garage and grab the sharpest thing I can find (which, turns out, is a hedge trimmer). I begin using the hedge trimmer to try and pry the screen out from it�s casing (or whatever).

Nothing.

Tiny dog nose pressed up against the screen curiously!

Go away dog! There is nothing to see here!

Panic. Panic. Panic.

Sugarbritches has a spare key!

Sugarbritches is at home. 30 minutes away. Still sleeping.

Panic. Panic. Panic.

Finally, in a fit of elevated panic and sheer necessity, I stabbed the screen with the hedge trimmer which made it immediately pop out of it�s casing (or whatever) and hop up on the air conditioner to make a face first dive onto my bed.

All of that and I still made it to work on time.

I am, however, ready for a drink.

And a weekend.

And the disappearance of this splotchy thing on my neck. Oy.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland