The Better Part of Me...

About a Boy (Stream of Consciousness)
2005-02-04 @ 1:48 p.m.

3.5 more hours of work to go and I�m having a hard time keeping my eyes open. It doesn�t matter what I try to read or how I try to distract myself, every time I sit still for more than 30 seconds at a time, my eyes start sliding shut and my head nods forward. It�s going to be a long afternoon.

I asked for it though. It�s a pleasurable kind of pain.

He asks me if I�m making up for lost time and at first it feels like he just pinched me awake from the sweetest of dreams, but I remember that he doesn�t know (because I didn�t tell him) about how I woke up in the middle of the night to feel his chest pressed against my back and his arms wrapped around me in the gentlest cocoon and I didn�t go back to sleep after that because I was afraid of missing out on that feeling.

It�s not about making up for lost time. It�s about making the most of this time.

I am happy.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland