The Better Part of Me...

If I Don't Wanna Go Tonight...
2005-01-03 @ 9:26 a.m.

NYE was good.

It was very good.

Regardless of what happens from here, I am very happy with how 2005 kicked off.

The details, for now, are mine. Sorry kids.

***

I don�t have much else for you at this time. You could say that I�m a little bit distracted.

I watched �Garden State� last night and fell helplessly, hopelessly in love with that movie. I listened to �Tonight� by Ben Arthur on repeat and still couldn�t get enough of it. I watched the Vikings break my heart�again. I opened the back door to let Oliver out yesterday morning and watched him hop down the stairs and immediately begin sliding � until he hit the fence with a �thunk.� For the rest of the day he didn�t leave the back stairs unless I went out with him. I answered the phone at 6:45 a.m. this morning, still wiping the sleep from my eyes, laughing at how quickly the conversation turned to strippers and accepting that this early morning Monday phone call is indeed my punishment for not returning phone calls all weekend.

The last two weeks feel like a fantasy version of my life. Today is starting to feel more like the real thing. I�m just not really ready to leave the fantasy behind just yet�

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland