The Better Part of Me...

Let it Fall Like Rain
2005-01-06 @ 11:37 a.m.

This morning I sent out an email addressed to my supervisor regarding lunch plans for tomorrow to my entire division by accident. I didn�t realize what I had done until I started getting the �out of office� replies. Recalling the message ensured that only about � of the people I sent it to actually read it.

Still � what a moron.

***

The dating thing�she just doesn�t get easier.

It doesn�t matter how much older and wiser I am. Inside I still turn into a 13 year old girl every time I have to face a first date or a first post-date phone call or, basically, deal with a boy at all.

***

So�first it rained ice here. Then it snowed on top of the ice making it super slippy. Then I shoveled the snow and managed to hack up some of the ice so that people didn�t die in front of my house every day. Then it snowed again.

I can�t seem to catch a break here. It must be almost time to hibernate for the winter.

***

Dear Keith Urban,

Thank you for "Tonight I Want To Cry." Thank you, also, for "Raining on Sunday" and "Somebody Like You."

Circle whether or not you would like to get engaged to me.

YES NO

Kisses,
Shelly
BFF

***

Dear Counting Crows,

Thank you for "Mrs. Potter�s Lullabye." You have written the only song in the entire world that I can apply to every single life situation I find myself in.

Depending on what Keith circles in my above letter, maybe we can hook up sometime.

Eskimo kisses,
Shelly

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland