The Better Part of Me...

Walk Like an Egyptian
2004-12-12 @ 10:00 a.m.

Well now...

That didn't work out quite like I had planned.

It's 10 a.m. I am up and running on 4.5 hours of sleep and with just the bare hint of a headache to pay me back for that tequila shot I took last night. To impress a boy. The same boy who right this very moment is upstairs sleeping with my roommate.

Le sigh.

I'm so tired of this I could scream.

***

The fact that I am a huge loser with the boys aside - last night was fun. If I had it to do all over again, I'd leave the boy factor out of it because I really feel like if I had just not paid any attention to him at all, it would have been the perfect night. The problem is that I'm trying to step out of my comfort zone and turn my "I will cut you" face into a "you know you want to kiss this" face and that involves actually talking to boys.

Turns out that I am AWESOME at picking up boys for my roommate.

Seriously? Who's cooler than me?

Right. Anyway. As I was saying - boy drama aside the night was practically perfect. I hung out with a group of people who I didn't know and managed to make friends of pretty much all of them by the end of the night (Sarah T: Everywhere I take Shelly she makes friends. For real. It's kind of creepy. She even does it sober.). I karaoked for the first time EVER IN MY LIFE due to some serious peer pressure from my new "friends." I met a different boy who was cute and funny and totally gave me a sex on the beach drink...that his girlfriend didn't want. Luckily for me, she was cool too.

All in all - it really wasn't bad. I'm a little afraid about the fact that every single person I hung out with last night works with and/or knows my mom and I can't wait to hear the versions of some of the stories from last night that will come back to me through her mouth.

So today I'm feeling a little let down. I need to not compete with my roommate for boys but it definitely is starting to seem like every boy who crosses my radar winds up in her bed (which sounds a lot harsher than I mean it). I don't know what to do about this. The instinct, as always, is to crawl back into my shell (which is something I've tried very hard not to do lately).

I don't know...but I sure as shit am NOT doing another tequila shot just to impress a stupid boy. Fuck that.

Happy Sunday.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland