The Better Part of Me...

Weekend Roundup
2004-11-21 @ 7:52 p.m.

First and foremost - the course of my life has not been changed.

***

FRIDAY

Shelly: I'm so tired. I am not going ANYWHERE tonight. I just want to sit here and eat pizza and watch movies.
Sarah T: Word.

Shelly & Sarah T. order pizza, get into their jammies and plop down on the couch.

Sarah T's Phone: RING!

Sarah T. is out of her jammies and ready to go out.

Shelly's Phone: RING!

Shelly is out of her jammies and ready to go out.

So. So much for a quiet Friday night in. We checked out a new bar and my old friend met us out there and we wound up making a night of it. The new bar had a jukebox so it was love at first sight.

***

SATURDAY

I did almost meet crushboy. Only my hands were shaking uncontrollably and my tongue had swelled to about 38 times its normal size and I completely freaked out and did not allow introductions to take place. I'm not usually like that. I have no idea what terrified me so much. Shy? Yes. Sweaty palmed and tongue tied? Not so much. I'm not sure what's up with that.

Anyway...

Bad bar.

Bad bad bad bad BAD bar.

I'm not exactly new to drinking. I know where my cutoff is. At the bad bar, all existing knowledge mysteriously disappears. There was drinking! There was dancing! There was my squeaky voice at the end of the evening that was completely out of my control and completely annoying to everyone around me.

The friends all mixed together smashingly and we actually made new friends as well. Our table kept growing and growing and I think it's safe to say that a good time was had by all. In all, the evening was a smashing success.

And I paid for it.

Whoa boy. Did I pay for it.

I'm still paying for it.

***

SUNDAY

Woke up at 9:30 a.m. which is unheard of for me. My mom showed up at 10:30 a.m. to help me hang Christmas lights. Needless to say, I was 800 kinds of excited to be doing this this morning. My mom thought my hangover was hilarious which, was awesome.

The rest of the day = laying around, eating hangover food, watching football and not napping no matter how hard I tried.

All in all the weekend earned itself a solid B+. And that's all I got kids...

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland