The Better Part of Me...

Ambushed!
2004-11-22 @ 9:48 p.m.

I've been ambushed!

My 10 year high school reunion is coming up this summer (I know - how did this happen?) and I have made a point of avoiding involvement at all costs as I have not yet decided whether or not I'm going. I knew that as a resident of my hometown I was a prime target so I tried very hard to stay below the radar.

Then...old friend showed up in town.

That rat bastard gave my number out!

Tonight I got a phone call from someone who has never called me before in my life even though we spent 4 tumultous years as locker neighbors and suddenly I've agreed to meet with a "committee" in the next couple of weeks to discuss dates/activities. Suddenly I'm a planner! Suddenly I'm involved! I'm a joiner! I was ambushed!

There is secretly a part of me that is curious to see who shows up to this "committee" thing. Old friend sure as shit is going to go or I will nail her to the wall. Maybe if I have her around for moral support I'll be able to get excited about this. We'll see.

Conversation with Miguel immediately after the ambush phone call:

Shelly: Sorry about that. Old locker neighbor was just on the phone.
Miguel: WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTT?
Shelly: Exactly.
Shelly: Apparently I just signed up to be on the reunion planning committee.
Miguel: Awesome. Now I have reunion connections.
Shelly: You had BETTER go to the damn reunion. I'm only going if you go. And now I probably HAVE to go. So you have to go.
Miguel: If you go, I go.
Shelly: Just so you're aware - you may encounter bodily harm if you bail on me.
Miguel: I'm probably going to need my stomach pumped that night.

***

*sigh*

I miss Miguel.

***

I'm pretty sure Oliver just let himself back IN the house. I'm so sure that it happened that I grabbed a butcher knife and checked all over the house to make sure that nobody had snuck in my house through the back door thereby letting him in. There's nobody hiding in my basement. Oliver let himself in the house. I'm so utterly confused.

Yeah...bedtime.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland