The Better Part of Me...

Low Aspiration Warning
2004-11-01 @ 8:36 a.m.

For those of you familiar with the Sims 2, you know how you have to keep their aspiration meter in the �gold� or �platinum� range in order to use the special appliances (like the machine that rejuvenates all the needs, the thinking cap, and smart milk for babies) and if you don�t have a gold or platinum reading on your aspiration meter when you try to use them � the results can be disasterous?

That was me this weekend. My aspiration meter was set well below the gold on Friday (Friday being what I like to refer to as the �shittiest day ever.�) and then I tried to use my miracle cures (alcohol + bad bar + boys) to rejuvenate all my needs and the results = disaster.

I�m coming out of the weekend with a bad taste in my mouth.

I also just used a Sims 2 metaphor for my life. Do you see how low I�ve sunk here?

I think there might be something wrong with my head. I�ve been getting dizzy a lot lately, particularly if I move my eyes around quickly in any direction. This morning I thought I was going to throw up (however, the explanation for that might be that I think I�m getting sick. I feel kind of clammy and overly warm this morning as well. So of COURSE I came into work.)

That�s about as into it as I feel like getting today. I�m kind of hoping to leave work early today so I�ll go home and hopefully rest this funk away.

The O.C. starts in THREE DAYS!

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland