The Better Part of Me...

Best Dive Bars
2004-10-20 @ 11:44 a.m.

Aw man. I had this whole diary entry typed up regarding some existential crisis going on in my head right now and then I realized that the diary entry was putting me in a bad mood so I decided to skip the whole thing and let you know that my sister�s boyfriend had her send me this link in case I need to use it as a reference while traveling:

http://local.msn.com/special/results/2004_divebar.asp?GT1=5472

Apparently word is out about what a high class broad I am. Interestingly, I have not gone to any of the dive bars listed for the Minneapolis/St. Paul area, but I did frequent The Down Under Bar in Durham, NC (and it�s not the diviest of all the dive bars ever, but I suppose it�s divey for an upper/middle class college student scene) and have spent more than a couple evenings playing air hockey at Hell in Chapel Hill, NC which, yeah, huge dive bar. Awesome. But incredibly divey. (The most cool though because it�s in the basement of a building and all the walls are painted black and red and there�s a little sign outside that says �Hell� and points down the stairs. Not as cool, on the other hand, because it requires a membership. I don�t know how expensive the membership is � and I don�t even know how a dive bar gets away with requiring a membership � but I know people who know people and whenever an evening of air hockey or foosball was in order, Hell was the place of choice.).

Aw. Now I miss NC.

I�m not sure I approve of what you�re doing to me today hormones. You best get to settling down in there.

Harumph. Happy Hump day.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland