The Better Part of Me...

Some Things
2004-10-06 @ 12:19 p.m.

Some things in no particular order:

** �Tune Out� by The Format has joined �Windows� (by Hobex) as another one of my all time favorite driving songs.

** I finally got around to watching Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind this past weekend. It probably goes without saying that the movie made me cry and cry (and then I may have cried again). I loved it so much. I loved how it made me think and how I thought about how there�s not a chance that I would ever want something/someone erased from my memory because nature has a way of taking care of the bad stuff on it�s own and in the end you�re generally just left with the good memories anyway and man, I�ve been through some pretty rotten shit and yet I can still think about the people who put me there and smile at they way they did this or miss the way they did that. I don�t remember how bad it felt the day I lay curled into a ball sobbing until my nose bled because the first love had just kicked me to the curb and I had no idea how I was going to move forward from there � I remember what happened, I remember how everything went down and exactly what was going through my head during that time � but I cannot remember how that felt. That, my friends, is a gift. Especially considering that I can remember how I felt the first time he held my hand, or the first time he kissed me. And there is no way�not a chance�that I�d ever want the memory of those feelings wiped from my brain.

** I have been addicted to trashy romance novels lately. Last night I had to force myself to pick up a book that I knew would require a few brain cells to process and take me more than a day and a half to read (�Memoirs of a Geisha� it is!). I have a love/hate affair with the trashy romance novel. I do kind of figure, however, that if I�m too embarrassed to take a book to work, I probably should be a little bit ashamed of myself for even reading it in the first place.

** Gilmore Girls is my surprise new favorite show this fall (so far). I know it�s not a NEW SHOW, but I only half assed watched it sometimes last year and I never watched it at all before that so this is, technically, the first year I have cleared my calendar for the show because I can�t get enough of it. And it�s all Luke baby. Everyone needs a Luke.

** I�m not sure when it happened, or how (really), but I appear to have turned into Boy-Crazy Stacey. Which is appropriate, really, given that I have a babysitting job on Friday and that I seriously always wanted to be a member of the Babysitter�s Club.


<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland