The Better Part of Me...

The Monster Mash
2004-09-14 @ 10:29 a.m.

I�m not really sure how this happened, but apparently there was some kind of bloody massacre inside and around my mouth last night. My mouth � from the looks of things - lost. I�m currently sporting a cut on my gums and two cold sores � one on the top lip and one on the bottom lip. I spent a decent amount of time this morning reasoning with myself about why these new developments were not reason enough to call in sick to work. Vanity be damned, I�m here in all my monstrous glory.

***

Y�know, cold sores are fairly painful. There�s a certain amount of burning and aching that accompanies them. Never mind how awful they look - the discomfort level is enough to make having these things hanging around for a couple of days a miserable experience. I cannot even imagine how awful and painful it would be to have this sort of thing attached to your naughty bits. Ouch. Blessings = counted.

***

That�s all I got for today. Too tired to think. It�s possible that I may be coming down with something.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland