The Better Part of Me...

Correspondance & Communication
2004-08-10 @ 11:47 a.m.

Kristin: You sure missed a knee-slappin' good time at the DEMOS last night! I can't imagine why someone would avoid the opportunity to be pelted with mud and lose 80% of their hearing amidst gallons and gallons of testosterone and tattooed weirdos!

Shelly: Wait - it was knee-slappin? Nobody mentioned *knee-slappin'* to me when they were trying to talk me into going. That conversation might have had a different ending.

Alls I know is that I woke up to a note this morning saying that a good time was had by all but "there are so many stories!" I'm really hoping that this note means that Sarah T. fell in love with one of those tattooed weirdos and now they're going to have a million little weirdo babies. I can't wait for the day when I wake up to find some huge bald guy clad entirely in leather with tattoo sleeves of naked women and mermaids lounging on my couch watching Cartoon Network.

I DEFINITELY have the demos penciled in for next year. Now that I know it involves CRASHING and DESTRUCTION and VIOLENCE and WEIRDOS - you can definitely count me in.

***

Miguel: *drunk* Do you know what I�m looking for tonight?

Shelly: Well, I just have no idea dude. Your shoes?

Miguel: I�m looking for ASS.

Shelly: Awesome.

Miguel: Please don�t think less of me for that.

Shelly: I don�t think less of you for that. I have to say though that if you call me tomorrow all �I�m in loooooove�, I will be forced to punch you in the neck.

Miguel: Nah. I�m not looking for a relationship, I�m just looking for ASS.

Shelly: Well, okay then. But dude? It�s Monday night. You�ve picked what is perhaps the worst day ever for an ass-hunt.

Miguel: Well I KNOW that. That�s why I�ve given myself until the end of the weekend.

***

Shelly: If you guys don�t eat all these cookies I will be forced to send them off in a care package to someone.

Coworker: Do you have someone who needs cookies?

Shelly: Well, I have someone who could use the cookies, yes, but the question is do I have someone who deserves the cookies? I mean there are people who deserve the cookies but they are not the people I would send the cookies to anyway. So I do not have my heart set on sending these cookies to anyone which is why I brought them into work.

Coworker: But�if we don�t eat them�

Shelly: I�ll send the cookies out. Because nothing says �love� like 3 day old stale cookies that nobody wanted to eat at work. I honestly can�t figure out why I�m still single�

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland