The Better Part of Me...

Sickened
2004-04-02 @ 5:27 p.m.

This whole situation just makes me sick.

I understand that there is very likely some emerging psychological problems that led her to do it, but right now it sort of feels like a slap in the face to women around the country who actually have been abducted. I imagine that those who gave their time and prayers are feeling mighty betrayed right now. If nothing else, this whole situation tore our attention away from the four americans who were killed and mutilated in Iraq this week. You know - a real tragedy.

I'm sickened by this. All of this.

***

Listening To:

Reading: Midnight Champagne by A. Mannette Ansay

Recently Saw: Ryan Seacrest this afternoon. Janet Jackson was a guest and while I wasn't very excited about it I was totally sucked in. Then Ryan brought out her (Janet's) childhood friend Kendall and then everyone started crying so of course I started crying and the whole thing was just very sweet and nice. Directly contrasting what I felt 10 minutes later when I switched to the news channels...

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland