The Better Part of Me...

Some Things
2004-04-01 @ 2:45 p.m.

The guy who sat next to me in the lunch room this afternoon smelled vaguely of mountains and trees and spicy goodness mixed with just a dab of hot chocolate. If he�d have said even one word to me, I might have offered to have his babies. As it was, I spent the first half of my lunch hour taking deep breaths and trying desperately to sleuth out whether or not there was a wedding ring�

***

I accidentally set my thumb nail on fire last night. I don�t think it�s important for you guys to know the events that led up to such a mishap, but what is kind of important is that thumbnails, when set on fire, smell disturbingly (and disgustingly) like burning hair.

***

Along with my taste for work, my taste for laboring over anything in this diary is waning these days�

***

Listening To: If Love Is Out (The Question) by Celine Dion. Shut it.

Reading: Midnight Champagne by A. Mannette Ansay (I believe)

Recently Saw: Awww�OC last night.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland