The Better Part of Me...

P.S. It's snowing
2004-03-03 @ 12:00 p.m.

Possibly the best email subject line I've ever received:

A pish, a posh, I smell a great smell but alas it was just my buddy Shell!

It's not even spam people. I actually know someone that...creative.

***

Due to some financial "issues" (read: I am one poor SOB right now) I have imposed a CD/DVD/Book buying embargo on myself through March. I am on day number three today, and it's starting to appear as though I may have an addiction. This is hard, y'all! Like, even though I know if I charge something to a credit card it will overdraw my spending limit and if I charge it to my debit card it will overdraw my checking account - I STILL have to consciously make myself stop. I think, mostly, it's that I'm addicted to fun mail.

***

NOTES FROM MOM:

You will just have to sit down and evaluate everything and

when you get your taxes - pay what you have to pay and just try to dig

yourself out! You aren't still buying DVD's and CD's are you? That is one

area you have a weakness for! And just eat at grams a lot - she will feed

you! You have a nice house and are warm and fed, so you have to be thankful

for what you have and not what you don't have, right!

I hate it when she gets all smart and Oprah-y on me.

***

I'm doing okay.

***

Listening To: Toggling between "Soon to be Nothing" by the Indigo Girls and "Simon" by Lifehouse right now.

Reading: Black and Blue by Anna Quindlan

Recently Saw: One Tree Hill last night. I don't know how they got me to hate Lucas and love Nathan but...congrats on that. Nathan and Haley are the cutest. Keith is breaking my heart. I heart Jake (and it looks like he's going to be getting a bigger storyline so - YAY!). Brooke, interestingly, is handling the whole cheating/lying thing in much the same way that I would I think. So I'm cheering for her! Woo.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland