The Better Part of Me...

Hubby
2004-03-04 @ 2:56 p.m.

I just felt the need to write and say that my mom doesn't write me emails all poetry style. I just cut and paste that snippet from an email she sent me and it just wound up on my diary looking like that. We don't write to each other in iambic pentameter nor do we sing to each other during the course of casual conversation*. It's been bothering me since I put that post up yesterday, so I thought I'd clarify.

* - this is wholly dependent upon the amount of alcohol that has been consumed by one or both of us at any given time.

***

One of the docs on my floor offered to allow me to marry his 8 month old son if I promised to cover all of his (the doctor's) expenses until the kid turns 21 at which time he will be handed over to me. I'll be 48 by then and will welcome a 21 year old with open arms, no doubt, but I told him I had to think on it as - this is a pretty important decision. But the good news is - I may have finally found me a man to marry.

***

Listening To:

Reading: Black & Blue by Anna Quindlan

Recently Saw: The OC last night. Pam was generous enough to abandon her love affair with Adam Brody if I would give her Eric Balfour in return. At this news I rubbed my palms together and chortled an evil "oh ho HOOOoo" at my crazy good fortune and sent her a quick email to seal the deal. It's official now folks. Adam Brody is mine. Pam said so. We traded fair and square.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland