The Better Part of Me...

Jammies
2004-02-24 @ 3:00 p.m.

It had been a long time since I'd had an ultrasound, but someone could have warned me about the changes. A little "heads up" from the technician would have been nice, that's all I'm sayin'...

***

I've rediscovered a passion for pajama shirts. I've been crazy about jammie bottoms since an old roommate introduced me to them a couple of years ago. I have something like...25 pairs of pajama bottoms. A pair (or two) for every season. Flannel, cotton, capri, and extra super long fleece. Outside of work I rarely wear anything else and I've certainly been known to wear my jammie bottoms out shopping and to the movies. They're comfortable, they're cute, most of the time they're kind of quirky and I've sort of made them a way of life.

For my birthday, my mom gave me a pajama tshirt. It's designed to be worn by itself and falls to just above the knee (you know the kind). It's short sleeves, v-necked and has a picture of a frog on the front (which, I'm fairly certain, is the only reason she bought it for me.) It was pretty random - as gifts go (although it didn't hold a candle to the raw ground beef and loaf of bread that I'm still trying to figure out) and I wound up spending the weekend in it. I love it. I think maybe I love it because it's low maintenance. I don't like to have my legs covered when I'm sleeping - and unlike pajama bottoms which have to be removed, the pajama tshirt is ready to go when I am. Wait...not like that. Oh.

Okay. So like that too. If the situation should ever present itself.

***

P.S. That is not likely anytime soon so for the time being my relationship with the pajama t-shirt is strictly PG-13.

***

Listening To: Suspended by Matt Nathanson.

Reading: Sex, Drugs & Cocoa Puffs by Chuck Klosterman. I was hysterical throughout the first two chapters (the essay on romantic love and the movies & the essay on the Sims). I seriously burst out laughing while I was reading in bed the other night and it scared Oliver out of the room.

Recently Saw: So it turns out that EVERWOOD isn't terrible. I watched an episode on Sunday and an episode last night and I kind of like it. I also kind of like that "Til Death Do Us Part" or whatever show on MTV with Carmen Electra and Dave Navarro. Oh yeah - and the Surreal life the other night was fantastic. I think Season 2 kicked Season 1's ass.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland