The Better Part of Me...

Physical Comedy
2004-02-19 @ 1:15 p.m.

I fell down again this morning. It was as awesome as it sounds. I bent down to pick up the newspaper and whoosh - my legs just flew out from under me and I was on my ass. Also? My ass bounced. Who knew my ass still had that in it?

I think it's possible that there's a lucrative career for me in physical comedy. Perhaps it's a point that God has been trying to drive home to me this winter given that any time there's even a 3 inch patch of ice on the sidewalk, I not only find it, but I manage to slip on it.

***

Dear Seth Cohen,

Please be my boyfriend.

Heart,

Shelly

***

Listening To: My new boyfriend - Matt Nathanson. What's weird is that I seem to like him more and more every day. I was very skeptical before and suddenly I feel like it's been a bajillion years since I stumbled across anyone so talented. I'm late to the party (given that Bear & Sar have been in love with him for a long time now, but it's so lovely to have this "honeymoon stage" with new music right now.

Reading: The Da Vinci Code still.

Recently Saw: Supreme "Squee" quality OC last night. Seth - was adorable again. Sandy - takes a little bit more of my heart every week. I'd go gay for Rachel Bilson (a.k.a. Summer) and even though I think the Luke/Julie storyline is a little bit grody, I also kind of think it's hilarious. Also? Ryan and Theresa are good together...TPTB should give them a shot. But man...Adam Brody...awwww.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland