The Better Part of Me...

Haiku
2004-02-11 @ 3:07 p.m.

The days are just slipping by too quickly this week. I have a grand weekend adventure planned - but I'll have to get around to sharing the details tomorrow or something. In the meantime - Bear writes haiku. Who knew?

where is caulk gun?

who the hell put it o'er there?

don't tempt me, bathtub.

***

slave to hair fashion

Why is my ear on the floor?

damn, that headband's sharp

***

I'm so proud. Seriously. I don't know where that stuff comes from, but I'm so glad she found a healthy outlet to direct it. Besides, I think we all can agree that there are far too few poems about caulking guns in the world.

Listening To: Hold an Old Friends Hand by...Tiffany. The peanut gallery can shut the hell up.

Still Reading: The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown. I'm going to try to take genibee's advice when I get to there, but I might have a lot of questions at the end of this whole thing so be prepared.

Recently Saw: One Tree Hill last night. Lucas! Dead?! Mais non. They would never do that. I might die if Keith gets arrested for drunk driving - seriously. I'm so proud of this little show - it's come a long way since the beginning.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland