The Better Part of Me...

Snippets
2004-02-09 @ 1:17 p.m.

Shelly: Man - I cannot believe it's February already.

Sarah: *blank stare*

Shelly: What?!

Sarah: It's just that...we're more than a week into February already. Are you just catching up?

Shelly: *blank stare*

Sarah: Oh. That's right. You lost a week due to grave illness.

***

Shelly: I think I might be a little bit in love with Outkast right now.

Sister: Oh. That'll be fun when it comes time to meet the family. You can be like "mom, this is my boyfriend. Outkast."

Shelly: Well obviously I'd have to pick just one eventually. So it'd be more like "Mom, this is my boyfriend. Big Boi." Which, as far as I'm concerned, is even better.

***

Shelly: Ooh. Bono is yummy.

Miguel: YES! Bone is yummy!

Shelly: LOL! Bone!

Miguel: Gross! I don't think the bone is yummy.

Shelly: Right. So just Bono then. Not Bone.

Miguel: Exactly. Thank you.

***

Listening To: I don't know how this happened exactly - but I have "One and Only" by Chesney Hawkes on repeat in my head right now.

Actually...I do know how that happened. But I don't want to talk about it.

Reading: The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown. This book is awesome.

Recently Saw: I watched "Soldier's Girl" the other night. It was a phenominally made and acted movie (I thought) but incredibly disturbing and quite possibly one of the most depressing movie's I've ever seen. Which, of course, means that I thought it was excellent and that I highly recommend it - but only if you fancy the darker side of movies and only if you're at all into indie films and ONLY only if you aren't a homophobe.

I also watched "Grind" because my boyfriend Adam Brody is in it. And it was...a movie about skateboarding. I mean...well, I mean...it wasn't very good, is what I mean.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland