The Better Part of Me...

-
2004-01-12 @ 2:54 p.m.

Weekend activities included Perkins (yay!), beer (but nothing excessive), and a super secret spy ninja mission to locate a M.I.A. (ex) boyfriend to reassure the operation commander that he is alive and well and await orders as to how to proceed (as in - can we beat the crap out of him yet? No? Okay.)

Unfortunately, no evidence of life was recovered and the M.I.A. boyfriend is still M.I.A. The way I see it - this either makes him dead or a complete fuckface. It also makes him very lucky that it's not my emotions he's toying with because I bite these days.

Despite all the action packed lifestyle of a super secret spy ninja, I still had time to watch movies, eat pancakes, and build block towers and castles with my little cousins. Good times. Good times indeed.

***

Listening To: Sugar Pie Honeybunch (the oldies song). I don't know why. I've been muttering it under my breath all day. I don't know where it came from, I don't know why it doesn't leave...

Still Reading: House of Sand and Fog by Andre Dubus III although I did put it down this weekend to read up on the Britney Spears shenanigans in last week's People Magazine.

Recently Saw: OH! Where to start? I saw "Uptown Girls" which, despite all the crappy reviews I read about it, I really liked. It made me cry. Of course rice-a-roni commercials make me cry right now, so that not saying much, but I really did kind of enjoy this one.

Also - "The Shape of Things" with Paul Rudd. I think the low budgeted independentness of this was pretty obvious throughout and the ending was just...messed up. So. Messed. Up.

"Pirates of the Caribbean" which I just loved loved loved! The movie ended and I just sort of clapped my hands together and exclaimed "that was so much fun!" Also - I'd had a discussion with Bear a few weeks ago as to whether or not Orlando Bloom is hot - because at that time I wasn't seeing it. At all. Now? I'm seeing it. Orlando Bloom rocked this movie. And Johnny Depp's character was one of the most fun characters I've seen in a long time. This is one for the owning methinks.

Finally - "The Surreal Life" last night. Hee! I think this could be a fun season. They all suck. I mean - seriously, how sad is it when Trashelle (from the Real World Las Vegas) is the most normal person in the house? Oh. I am indeed excited for this season.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland