The Better Part of Me...

QuirkyAlone!
2004-01-09 @ 10:38 a.m.

From: Pam

Sent: Thursday, January 8, 2004 9:16 PM

To: Shelly

Subject: It's us!!

We were in USA Today! We�re quirkyalones!!! Woo!

What does quirkyalone mean?

Noun. A person who enjoys being single (but is not opposed to being in a relationship) and generally prefers to be alone rather than dating for the sake of being in a couple. With unique traits and an optimistic spirit; a sensibility that transcends relationship status. Also adjective: Of, relating to, or embodying quirkyalones.

***

That might be the nicest way anyone's ever described my lifestyle. Aw.

***

There may be a christmas present smashing party tonight (for the bitter and recently single among us) which may feature alcohol (which would be more for me probably than for the bitter and recently single among us) and probably a good deal of cussing (also me).

If that doesn't pan out, there will be movies and pancakes. I have to come out of the weekend with at least one story though, so I'll see what I can come up with (it's like homework).

Happy Friday y'all. Keep it real.

***

Listening To: Answer by Sarah McLachlan. It's probably my favorite song on the new album.

Reading: House of Sand and Fog. I'm not so sure about it anymore. I'm so wishy washy.

Recently Saw: Friends last night. I cried because I'm a huge pansy. Yay Monica and Chandler! I'm gonna miss this show.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland