The Better Part of Me...

A Million and One Things
2003-12-29 @ 2:09 p.m.

I just seem to like my life a lot better whenever he's around. Right now, I'm trying to figure out what that even means because I think that maybe it doesn't necessarily mean what you would think it would mean even though I've done a rotten job convincing myself that that's not what it means.

There are a million and one things about him that make me smile. For now, that's as far as I can go with this.

***

I spent my weekend hitting the local bars, catching up with people who aren't exactly old friends but maybe someday they will be. There was karaoke with the goofiest of the boys singing along to Carly Simon and Prince while the rest of us hooted and hollered our encouragement. I think maybe I fell a little bit in love with life and the possibility of how things could be. Perhaps I was just drunk.

***

I'm lonely now. I wasn't so much before, but I am now. My brain is going crazy searching for diversions and ways to avoid this. It might be too late.

***

Listening To: Anna Begins by the Counting Crows.

Reading: Didn't get as far with the reading as I had originally planned to this weekend, too much going on. So still stuck on Gap Creek.

Recently Saw: I managed to squeeze in about 50 minutes of "The Italian Job" before heading out on Friday night. I was enjoying it up until that point. I will get the rest watched hopefully tonight.

Also? The Viking's heartbreaker yesterday. Everyone I called was practically crying. Either that or they were throwing things and swearing. The game left me staring blankly at my tv with my mouth hanging open for a good 10 minutes after it ended. I think the entire state of Minnesota gasped a collective "WHAT?!?" as the horror of the situation sunk in. Heartbreaking.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland