The Better Part of Me...

Saturday Night Pity Party
2003-12-20 @ 9:09 p.m.

I've been staring at my phone most of the day.

I've stopped myself from throwing it against the wall more times than I care to count.

I hate the power that this inanimate object has over me. I hate that it's ringing can have me dancing on the ceiling in a split second, but it's obstinate silence has me pouty and brooding and a tiny bit angry.

I hate that I can't even really be angry or indignant about this because I wasn't promised a phone call and he doesn't even know he's letting me down.

I hate that I spend so much time trying not to build my expectations up that they inevitably become built up beyond belief and I, inevitably, get disappointed.

I hate that I'm sitting here tonight hating all this.

I hate that I can't think of a clever way to end this sorry little pity party so I'm going to leave it hanging like this...

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland