The Better Part of Me...

Fun Stuff
2003-12-05 @ 2:28 p.m.

*sigh*

Some girls have all the luck. I don't understand why Adam Brody can't stalk me. The whole "I live in the midwest and he lives on the west coast" thing aside, I mean.

Shut up.

***

Y'know what's fun?

Waking up at 6:50 a.m. when you have to be to work by 7:30. Deciding to skip the shower because NO TIME! NO TIME! So dumping powder in your hair to soak up all of yesterdays oil (in order to avoid the appearance of being a greasy hobo and don't look at me like that it's a proven home remedy and my hair gets greasy when left unshowered. As you do.). Powder is white, hair is brown. All day long I will sit here convinced that I smell like butt cheese and that people are staring at my powder top head. Throwing freshly clean clothes over my grossly unwashed body and trying to figure out why my sweater inexplicably smells like mildew. Or is that me? It could be me. Not being able to find socks that match my decidedly neutral colored outfit (khaki cords, orange/brown sweater) so settling for the pair of bright purple socks with green frogs on them that insist on taunting me every time I look in the sock drawer. Hoping desperately that the cords/shoe combination I have chosen will sufficiently hide the neon purple of the socks that don't match. Shoving a piece of toast in my mouth as I run out the door and STILL making it to work by 7:31 a.m.

THAT, my friends, is what is funny. Happy Friday and good DAY sir.

***

P.S. Meredith is gonna be the new bachelorette. Wahoo!

***

Listening To: "Moonlight Kiss" by Bap Kennedy

Reading: Samaritan by Richard Price

Recently Saw: The OC that I missed on Wednesday because the friends insisted on watching the disaster that is Trista & Ryan's wedding. According to Miss M last night - if Ryan and Trista divorce, she's (Miss M.) is never getting married. Possibly the most ridiculous thing I've ever heard her utter (and believe me, there have been some doozies) because everyone knows that T&R aren't real. The minute the camera's disappear and ABC stops sponsoring their little fairy tale, reality will clunk them both over the heads pretty hard. But anyway, that's not my point. THe OC. Good stuff. Seth Cohen. Swoon. That is all.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland