The Better Part of Me...

Friday Free-For-All
2003-10-10 @ 10:54 a.m.

Whoever buys me this for Christmas will be my BFF. Boobies may, or may not be involved depending on whether or not that is an added incentive.

***

Sara and Matt are coming to visit me today! Minnesota, it appears, has decided to crank things up a notch by deciding to be gloomy and chilly for the first time in weeks. I'm so proud to welcome them to my gray state. I guess I'm just going to have to get them drunk so they don't care as much about the crappy weather. Luckily for everyone, I'm good with the getting people drunk stuff. This should be a fun evening...

***

Awesome.

(P.S. I have dibs on this one.)

***

Listening To: Tell Her This (again) by Del Amitri. I'm currently in OCD mode.

Reading: I guess I'm kinda sorta reading Bad Heir Day by Wendy Holden, but the truth of the matter is that I read 2 pages of the book on my lunch hour two days ago. I'm about halfway through Use Me by Elissa Schappell, but I decided to take a break. I guess the most committed I've become to reading anything lately is - the last issue of People and I finally got caught up on all my TWoP recaps. Except the Real World. Still working my way through the Real World.

Recently Saw: Dirty Pretty Things last night.

Hm.

See, here's the thing. It's billed as a thriller, right? So I walked into the movie expecting to be somewhat on the edge of my seat and second guessing everything for the whole movie. That is to say, I expected to be thrilled, and, well, it wasn't that thrilling and there was practically no suspense.

That out of the way - I thought it was a good movie. I loved Audrey Tautau in it. I actually loved her more in this than I did in Amelie. I loved the "love story" between the characters as well as the friendships that were forged. Overall - it was a good story, it just wasn't what I expected it to be.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland