The Better Part of Me...

Off the Wagon
2003-10-09 @ 1:52 p.m.

I'm back on the NyQuil.

You don't know how hard it is to go through life without it. Once you've tasted the sweet sweet nectar of a sound nights sleep, there ain't no going back.

The cold? Kicking my ass. I haven't slept through the night since a week ago Friday. That is, I hadn't slept through the night since a week ago Friday...until last night when I turned to my old friend NyQuil.

Now, if I could just find something equally as potent to keep my eyes open during the day, we'd be in business.

***

I'm going to see this movie tonight. I'm very excited because I've heard nothing but good things about the movie *and* I'm an indie movie nerd and it's so very very rare for indie movies to get big screen play around here. Hopefully I'll have more good things to say about it tomorrow.

***

Finally - some pictures. I think this might be a first ever for this diary! Just a couple of photo's from the Non Beer Festival last weekend.

***

Listening To: The radio still. I'm pretty spacey in the morning. I just discovered that the CD's that I took out of my car to take to NC with me are actually in the backpack that I carry to and from work every day. Time to turn the godawful radio noise off.

Reading: This and that. I can't seem to committ to anything right now. Not sure what that's about.

Recently Saw: Dumbest Bachelor ever last night. No Rose Ceremony? Are you kidding me? What the Hell is the point? Those girls aren't hott enough for me to be satisfied just watching them run around in some itty bitty bikini's or skimpy lingerie for an entire pointless hour. And Bob? Stop being so smarmy all the time. Don't make me hate you.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland