The Better Part of Me...

*hack hack snurfle karumph wheeze*
2003-10-08 @ 3:38 p.m.

I get sick when I travel.

Every single time.

I don't know if it's the change in climate or the change in altitude or a psychological game I like to play with myself, but I cannot remember the last time I took a vacation (at least one that involved any kind of air travel) and didn't wind up sick from it. I can pretty much bank on an illness if there is a vacation coming up. This time, I planned ahead and had the medicine stockpiled at home, only the medicine seems to be futile as this cough is raging and will be tamed by no little green pill and certainly not my any sweet strawberry cough drop (although, it seems to respond better to the strawberry cough drop than the tiny green pills, probably because the cough drop tastes like candy, kind of, and my body responds kindly to anything that tastes like candy). In any case, I'm pretty miserable.

Effing lungs.

***

Listening To: Um...the radio because I took all my CD's out of my car for my trip and I haven't even unzipped my suitcase yet. Eek!

Reading: Stuff that doesn't make me think. And djb's latest masterpiece. Iambic Bobtameter. *swoon*

Recently Saw: One Tree Hill last night. Chad Michael Murray - lovely though he is - can not pass for a 16 year old. That's not a complaint, however, as it eases my guilt at the little tinglies I get when I see him (a different kind of tinglies than I get when I see Adam Brody, back off.) Anyhow, the show is still kind of "meh." Some of the other characters are becoming more likeable, but none of them have really been fully fleshed out just yet. I'm still hanging on...hoping things get better (and also counting down the days [22] until the OC comes back on.)

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland