The Better Part of Me...

Holy Moley
2003-10-13 @ 2:47 p.m.

Holy Moley.

Y'all, if Sara and Matt ever want to come over to your house and play, you should let them. They are heaps of fun and listening to their travel stories is much like watching a National Lampoon's Vacation movie. They don't even get too upset when your dog accidentally splashes pee on their leg! Oliver and I agree, those are the best kind of houseguests.

Friday night was the best kind of fun what with the drinking and the laughing and the general tomfoolery. Minnesota doesn't have a whole lot to offer as far as unique dining experiences goes, but we're generally pretty enthusiastic about drinking, so if that's what you've come here to do, you won't be let down. Seriously, though, I wish we could do that more often. It was great to finally meet them in person.

***

I don't know if y'all know this or not, but Sock-Girlie has actually had typed, one-on-one communication with my internet gay boyfriend (of TWoP fame, not to be confused with all my other internet gay boyfriends) djb.

I don't want to sound crazy or nuthin', but that.is.awesome.

If she can do it, I can too. I've been inspired. Now it's just a matter of finding something more clever to say than "OMG! I LOVE YOU SO MUCH! OMG! OMG!"

I need to spend more time running around yelling "OMG!" I think, if for no other reason than the thought of it cracks me up.

***

Turns out, I'm supposed to be a Quaker. Who knew?

According to the SelectSmart.com Belief System Selector, my #1 belief match is Orthodox Quaker.
What do you believe?
Visit SelectSmart.com/RELIGION

***

Listening To: Hey Ya by Outkast. Shut up. You love it too.

Reading: I made some progress in Bad Heir Day by Wendy Holden today. It's typical brit chick lit. So far so good, though I'm still not very far.

Finished last week's bachelor recap this morning. Swooned some more.

Recently Saw: Carnivale last night. I think I dig this show. I was kind of on the edge of my seat last night for a while even! It's dark and mysterious and a little discomfitting. I like that in my visual entertainment.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland