The Better Part of Me...

An Evening with the Bachelor
2003-09-25 @ 1:31 p.m.

Some observations on the season premiere The Bachelor (a.k.a. Bachelor Bob) last night...

-- That twins thing, that was a joke, right? Like, somebody in casting (or whatever) didn't really think that was a good idea...um...right?

-- It's really great that they find one virgin a year to put on these shows.

-- Does anyone really think it's a good idea to tell the dude that you're saving yourself for marriage on the first date? (I'm using the term "date" lightly here)

-- It's great when the girls get drunk and act like assholes.

-- Unless that means there will be a terrifying crying scene when the drunky doesn't make the first cut.

-- (SOAPBOX) Which is just ridiculous because it's just the first cut. Bob doesn't know them, they don't know Bob. I understand there's a bit of a letdown when you realize that someone you thought could be the one turns out to not be the one (the last time it happened to me, I found myself contemplating how I was going to get myself home from the damn GAP when my date mysteriously disappeared on me for about 20 minutes - but that's another story. And Date - if you're still reading this - don't do that shit.) but seriously, shake it off. Shit happens. You can't please everyone. And no matter how hopeless it may feel - the last guy who came along is never ever going to be the last guy to come along. (/SOAPBOX)

-- Part of that really funny twins joke was to get them to dress in the same outfit, right? Because normal 25 year old professional women don't...do that, right?

-- Lee Ann looks like Joey from Dawson's Creek (astute observation made by my sister), Kelly reminds me of Kelly Clarkson (and I don't think it's just the name), and Julie looked like Elena from Felicity, and djb put it nicely when he described Shae as "a woman shaped mysteriously like a lion."

-- It's still unattractive to beg and/or whine to your dates mother about how off you think your chances with her son are, right? Maybe even a little tacky?

I thought so.

-- Bob will inevitably go the way of Aaron and Andrew and it's just a matter of time before I hate him with the burning fire of a thousand suns.

-- I ruled out suicide (or the attempt thereof) as the reason for the whole ambulance/crying girls at the hospital previews, so now I'm thinking it's alcohol poisoning (which is super sexy). I'm going to be mad as hell if it turns out to be something stupid like a broken toe.

-- I need new (more productive) hobbies. I know.

***

Listening To: Hands Down by Dashboard Confessional - thanks to the premiere episode of One Tree Hill the other night.

Still Reading: Cause Celeb by Helen Fielding

Recently Saw: The Bachelor last night (obviously). Also the premiere of One Tree Hill which doesn't do it for me like the OC does it for me, but it's got Chad Michael Murray - and at one point it's a very scantily clad Chad Michael Murray - and he does it for me...so I'll give it a couple more episodes before jumping ship.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland