The Better Part of Me...

It's not about me.
2003-09-17 @ 10:34 a.m.

Conscious self
Overall self
Take Free Enneagram Test

***

Very interesting indeed. I stole this from this guy by the way. I thought I should give credit where it's due.

Good news! Sarah's brother-in-law is returning home next week. He's been gone since January. He's been back from Iraq for 2(?) months now, but stuck in San Diego for medical reasons. They've finally granted him permission to come here to finish up his PT (he injured his shoulder in Iraq), so he'll be back with his family once again!

Interestingly - since he's been gone - his oldest child has entered junior high and his youngest child has learned to walk. Can you imagine? It's like coming home to a whole new family. How do you readjust to every day life after something like that? I wish them the best of luck.

Also - in news completely unrelated to my life...

HAPPY 27th (!) BIRTHDAY BEAR!

27.

Wow.

***

Listening To: The Lifehouse No Name Face CD. It's my standard CD for when life gets a little...wonky.

Still Reading: The Fourth Hand by John Irving.

Recently Saw: The John Ritter Tribute on ABC last night. Saddest. Show. Ever. He seemed like such a friendly, remarkable, loveable man. I know there's a tendency to glorify people after they pass away, but I think these people genuinely adored him in life as well. I pretty much cried my way through it. I'm a little emotional right now.

Also - the last OC before a 6 week hiatus, and it did not disappoint. The young people on that show have such incredibly chemistry. I'm going to die without it to pick-me-up for the next 6 weeks. Luckily the season premieres of all the other shows will be on (starting next week! Woo!) so I'll be a little distracted.

Never fear, by mid October I suspect I will be back in the throes of my pop culture junkihood.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland