The Better Part of Me...

Pee in a Cup
2003-08-29 @ 2:05 p.m.

Friday afternoons are the worst. Nobody updates and nobody e-mails and the day seems to just drag on and on endlessly. I'm running out of things to look up. I think I have seen everything there is to see on the internet. I've shopped myself into poverty and I've played every game there is to play - including several that involve aiming pee into a toilet or cup (depending on the game). I've played pee games. That is desperation folks.

The annual (even though this is my first year) Labor Day camping trip commences this evening. I've been pumping my dog up about it all week. By now he's probably drooling excessively and doing his little skittish dance across the living room floor in anticipation. Not only is this his chance to swim and run and play with other dogs, but this time there will be at least 3 other puppies (and by puppies I mean dogs under 6 months of age) for him to either terrorize or be terrorized by (I have my money on the ladder).

Let the festivities begin.

***

Listening To: Nothing. Am open to suggestions.

Finally Done Reading: Running with Scissors by Augusten Burroughs. I finished it last night. It's so hard to believe that it's a true story. It's a very easy read (nevermind that it took me almost 2 months to get through it, I've been busy), very entertaining, witty and sad at the same time. I'm looking forward to reading the sequel...

Recently Saw: Only bits and pieces of the VMA's last night. I was all excited to watch them and then my phone rang just as the opening strains of "Like a Virgin" began playing and an hour and a half later I'd missed all the good stuff. I'm sure they'll play it again, no worries.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland