The Better Part of Me...

Projected Hypochondria
2003-08-28 @ 12:16 p.m.

Word on the street is that my Gramps is doing better and may even be released from the hospital by tomorrow. Tomorrow, by the way, is my grandparents 49th wedding anniversary.

I, for one, will just be happy when I no longer have to take nightly trips to the hospital. The hospital is a rather depressing place to be under the best of circumstances, but it's seemed especially dreary this week.

Then, last night, my Grandpa's nurse taught me how to read his heart monitor. BIG MISTAKE. I couldn't take my eyes off it the entire time I was there. The nurse taught me how to tell when his heart was beating irregularly (usually beating a half second before it was supposed to) and so I spent the rest of the evening going "THERE...it did it. THERE...it did it again. And THERE. And THERE. And...*long pause* IT DID IT AGAIN. THERE."

I'm super fun at parties kids.

***

Listening To: The new Duncan Sheik album. I was right. It is good.

YES, STILL Reading: Running with Scissors by Augusten Burroughs. It's a great book actually - very interesting and a little crazy. I've just had a little trouble with my attention span lately.

Recently Saw: From Justin to Kelly (the American Idol movie) last night. The Peanut Gallery can kiss my ass, I think it was the best movie of the year. SERIOUSLY. How can you not love a bunch of kids who spend their entire vacation spontaneously bursting into song? And falling in love? And falling in love while bursting into song! Add "bad acting" to that and you'll know exactly why I loved this movie so much.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland