The Better Part of Me...

Quick Notes
2003-08-19 @ 12:04 p.m.

Dear Ex,

I wasn't really thinking about you yesterday, but you stopped by in my dreams last night anyway, and I appreciate that. I needed a friendly face. Next time try to come a little earlier so that I don't oversleep.

I still miss you sometimes,

*S

***

Dear God,

I was wondering if you were ever planning on making it rain again? I think it would be super if it did. I'm just sayin'...

You're the best,

*S

P.S. I think I've got the hang of things with all the practice rounds you've been sending me. I'm ready for the real deal whenever you feel like sending it along. I think you know what I mean. *wink*

***

Listening To: "Miller's Song" a.k.a. Somewhere Over the Rainbow/Wonderful World from the Meet Joe Black soundtrack. I'm too lazy to look up the guys name right now.

Reading Running with Scissors by Augusten Burroughs.

Recently Saw:

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland