The Better Part of Me...

We All Fall Down
2003-08-18 @ 2:17 p.m.

I feel myself slipping. Not sure how to stop it. Not sure why it's out of my control, but absolutely bloody certain that it is out of my control. My arms are flailing and I'm trying to keep from gaining momentum, because I know exactly where this is taking me and I know that it'll be a long time before I'm able to drag myself back up to this plateau again.

I want to say so many things, but I could probably just put the word "fuck" on repeat and you'd get the idea. That way instead of trying to find words for all the stuff that's happening, I can just go lay down and drift off to sleep to a soothing chorus of "fuck." I'd rather be sleeping anyway.

Here's a little secret: I hurt where you hit me, but you will never know it.

**************************************

Listening To: The Magnolia Soundtrack. It has been a long time. Aimee Mann is still my bitch.

Reading: Running with Scissors by Augusten Burroughs

Recently Saw: Sex & the City last night. Miranda deserves a love life and I'm loving the new love in her life. And if you didn't laugh out loud during the "teabag" conversation, you're not allowed to be my friend anymore.

Also: Bringing Down the House - I forgot that Steve Martin is my sugar daddy boyfriend. Especially when he dances.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland